This year…

by eltomboy

image image imageWoah. Is it 2015 already?? Forget the holidays lets jump right into the new year! Everything feels like a blur and I don’t know if that is a good thing or a bad thing. I’m just trying to roll with it. I saw my best friend for one hour on my trip to LA and I was both heartbroken but completely and dizzily happy at the same time. That about sums up 2014. Mara Lake was my single shining trophy of 2014 and that one hour with Kat.

Now. Now I am ready for the games to begin. Or my time to come. Or “THIS IS MY YEAR!!!” Any of those overused, but perfectly adept sayings will do. I’m serious though. It feels legit.

One major thing I want to do this year is keep my nails painted. Or at least try to. Painting my nails absurdly stresses me out, I’m always worried I won’t like the color I picked, or it’s going to chip super fast or that I am going to die and everyone will judge me for painting my nails lavender when the cool color to paint your nails is red. I don’t know how or when this stress started, but it’s made me almost completely stop painting my nails and I hate it. Random I know, but let’s just take baby steps here!

And I’m sure it goes without saying, but ALOT more expeditions and adventures with the kids this year. Even if I have to go it alone. The Teton crest trail is calling our names

M

