Introducing…

by eltomboy

Mara Lake Sakai

Born July 17, 2014 at 1:35 in the afternoon. Weighing in at 6 pounds 7 ounces and 19 inches long.

She has been a dream come true. Very different than how Wyatt was, but still very similar. At first I thought she looked exactly like him, but now she is becoming her own little person in my eyes. Everyone says she looks exactly like me, so I’ll take that as a compliment. Tim missed her birth, so I delivered her at the hospital with my Aunt Lis by my side. I even cut her umbilical cord myself! I felt pretty proud of that. For as difficult of a pregnancy I had, the actual labor and delivery were awesome. I thought my little beast in the belly was going to come out a crying screaming maniac, but she has been such a calm, quiet baby thus far. I know I’m only three weeks in, but the way she was in the womb is so very opposite of how she is now. Maybe beast mode will sneak back in when she’s a bit older. ha!

I love her so much and I never thought I could love anything like I love Wyatt, but it’s strange… it’s as if your heart just gets bigger to hold all the more love. I’m one proud mama and happy to finally have my baby in my arms.

photo 1

photo 4

photo 3

photo 2

