It’s gonna be ok

by eltomboy

Some days feel completely serendipitious. I often feel like I’m just going through the motions and nothing really significant ever stands out or makes each day totally and utterly special. Pretty sad actually. Think about it though, is it really everyday that you are doing exactly what you want, or meeting new people, or creating all of the amazing things you have stored up in your head? Not that there is anything wrong with a few days off to be a complete slob in your sweats and watch a million episodes of law and order while your house falls by the wayside, but lately my days have been outnumbered by that version of me and I don’t like it. It’s not me.

And then today at work I met a woman who just spoke to me. It was unreal. We talked for maybe 5 minutes and I knew everything was going to be ok. It’s hard to say that when depression and anxiety run rampant in not only yourself, but your entire family and you have a new baby and a fiance and two jobs and live in a new place entirely. It’s actually really fucking hard to say. It doesn’t feel like it’s ever going to be ok.

I tend to get a little gungho about people, but Rebecca’s whole message and idea is brilliant. So many new moms feel lost and not in a sad, sappy, pathetic way, but in a “I used to be awesome, where did I go?” kinda way. I am inspired by her message and can’t wait to learn more about her program and hopefully hang out with her more before she heads back to Minnesota!

If any other moms are reading this, I encourage you to check out Rebecca’s site rebeccaegbert.com and sign up for her newsletter. She has a great blog and I hope you like her as much as I do. And I don’t know why I can’t make this picture bigger without completely pixelating it, lame.

Spotonme

