Weavin’, bitches

by eltomboy

I don’t quite know how to explain the desperate and sudden urge I felt to start weaving last night. I have never done this before, I didn’t know the tools I needed, I didn’t know where to begin, I just knew I had to do it. After searching the house for something to make a simple frame loom, my boyfriend gave me permission to take the canvas off this frame and use it as a basic loom. I have tons of yarn sitting around and originally had plans of knitting last night, so using what I had, plus a couple new skeins I bought last night I started the process. One youtube video later and I was good to go!

Below are the first pictures of what I’ve been playing around with. It’s not perfect, or planned to be anything in particular, but damn is it fun to do. I can easily say I’m addicted. All I kept thinking was, I’m weavin’, bitches.

