Gone Fishin’

by eltomboy

Tim headed up North this weekend for a fishing/backpacking trip with his best friend Jon, which leaves me to my own devices for 2 whole days. So far, I’ve slept in, watched too many movies, did years worth of laundry, and played with the pups. Boring, right??

I’ve got to say, the age old saying of you don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone is really ringing true. Damn do I miss that boy and he’s coming back tomorrow night! It is good to take a break every now and then to step back and realize how much someone truly means to you. We easily forget in the day to day when we are constantly together how important we really are to one another. Let’s just put it this way, he’ll be getting double kisses when he gets home to make up for these couple days without him.

I like to imagine that this is how I look when I fish, but I promise I am much more awkward!

