7.11.12

by eltomboy

There are a few things I feel haven’t been covered in awhile and if anyone new is coming to read this pitiful blog there are a few things you should know.

First. My name is Patria. Pronounced Puh-Tree-Uh, alltogethernow, Patria. Rhymes with Maria.

Second: I have a ginormous dog. She’s a mutt with a German shepherd face and her name is Frida. Yes, after Frida Kahlo. When you see her super expressive eyebrows you’ll understand. I also have a little dog, Rev Thompson who seems to be in a permanent state of puppydom, even though he is older than Frida. He’s a special breed called a pitter-patter. I also have a cat named Ronin, who wakes me up every morning by eating strands of my hair. He’s the reason I have bangs now.

Third: I am currently dating Tim. You will find much more personal blogging about us two nerds over at foxandgoose.wordpress.com. Tim and I met years ago and actually worked together for awhile and it wasn’t until more recently that we fell for one another. He’s actually making me dinner right now and he’s wearing my newly purchased apron. Doesn’t get much better than that, does it folks? Below is a pic of when we decided, or rather half decided and more made a fed up with the rest of the world let’sgetthehellouttadodge decision and drove 2 some hours down to San Diego for 2 beers at Ballast Point Brewery. Needless to say, we were happy campers with a little beer in us and the rest of the day was a breeze.

Last: We live here in this great city called Los Angeles. I have been here for 5 years now and am itching for my next adventure in another state, but for right now this is where we call home.

I am going to try and commit to one post a week, so here’s to promises we can keep!

