by eltomboy

>

Tonight, after a busy busy work week, with no motivation whatsoever, Pete suggested the free outdoor movie that plays at Pershing Square every Friday night of October. I reluctantly said ‘yes’.  How beautiful though, to watch a movie against the gorgeous LA skyline. So different, so interesting. 
I am so glad I did. They were playing “What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?” which I had never seen. It was excellent. Originally released on October 31st 1962, it was just as creepy and crazy today as it must have been then. I won’t get too much into the story, in case you haven’t seen it, but I really enjoyed it. 🙂
outside movie

Side note- Mid movie I said to Pete
“My mama was 1 month old when this movie came out, and here we are watching it now. Weird”
“It’s amazing how your body temperature adapts to the outside temperature because at one point we were cold, but now we are comfortable”
“Why did I forget my glasses?”
“It smells like fresh air then dog poop, then hotdogs grilling, then grass, then perfume.” 
“My dad would be proud of us watching a black and white” (that was always our special bond) 
True story. 
outside movie 2

Bette Davis, Joan Crawford, AMAZING.  I highly recommend this. I’m not much into Halloween, too much pressure, but I do like scary movies. Although this one was more comical than scary, it still had a bit of a creep fest factor. I mean a sibling treating you like shit because they are jealous of your career?! Kinda messed up. 
I’ll be back tomorrow and we’ll see if I have decided on a costume, or if I’m even dressing up…. 
