>Happy Birthday Mama!

by eltomboy

>


Happy birthday to my favorite person in the whole world! You are so amazing in every way and I am proud to say you’re my mom. I wish more than anything that I could be with you today to celebrate everything YOU, but maybe next year we can make it happen. (fingers crossed) I love you more than words can say and just want to squeeze you in a gigantic hug and smother you with kisses all over your face to show you how much I love you. 

P1060023source

You are the most inspirational and loving person I know and I hope everyone spoils you rotten today because you deserve it. 
Ab-so-lutely Oprah! 


If I was home this is what we would do. Wake up, and I would make you chorizo for breakfast, yummmmmmmmmm. 
Then we would go to either Starbucks for Dunkin Donuts drive through whichever you prefer.  
Then since it’s Saturday this year and the 2nd weekend of the month the Lake County flea market is going on, we would definitely hit that up. 
And since we would already be out that way, we would have to go to the Waukeegan thrift shops. (duh)
-PS this would be a free for all shopping trip and we could spend as much as we pleased! 
We would go visit with Abuelita and hang at her house a little bit. 🙂 
Head home and get ready for a delish dinner at Bob Chins. my mouth is currently watering a little bit haha
The whole fam would gather for dinner and we would eat til we couldn’t eat no mo’.
We’d have a huuuggeee birthday cake for you and you would be allowed to make as many wishes as you wanted and we would sing the traditional Lincoln style happy birthday with Aunt Jeannine chirping in her cha cha cha’s at every break in the song and our bellowing “for he’s a jolly good fellllllloooooooooowwwwwwwww”
Then we would all go home and I’d live with you happily ever after for the rest of my life. 
AMEN. 


Oh how I wish we could do that today. What do you think? I might even allow Tom-Tom to tag along for a bit of it, if I’m not feeling too selfish and want to keep you all to myself. 


Anyways, I love you mama from here to heaven and back a ka-trillion times infinity times. More than all the stars. 


Hope you have an excellent day today and know that I’m thinking of you alllllllll day. 


Actually, I may check in and text happy birthday to you once every hour 🙂 yep, think I just might.


Love,
Your Golden Child


Me and my mama 2 Mama and me Christmas 2008. 

