>Fourth of July

by eltomboy

>

 The weekend started at the beach with friends lolling around. I love that in just about a month I have started feeling a little more of a home base here. Perfect timing for the holiday weekend.

 I have to do a post on all of my American goodies around the house. Kitchenware, clothing, trinkets. I’ve got it all. It’s a little insane, I’ll admit, but I just can’t help it!

 I had to paint my toesies of course! I was bummed that my big toe chipped as soon as I stepped in the water, but oh well.

 I made a red white and blue headband that turned out soooooo incredibly cute! I’ll have to get better pictures of it, but this is a little glimpse. Friends came over Saturday night and we had planned on going out, but staying in worked out just fine. I love nights like that.

On the Fourth we went up to Valencia for a bbq and damn was it good. Great company and plenty of memories. I literally have 300 pictures from this evening, but I’ll spare ya. Have you noticed I tend to take enormous amounts of pictures during outings? I need to have them printed and put in albums soon!

 We loaded up in the trunk of the El Camino to watch the fireworks and it was perfect. We were all screaming AMERICA and STAR SPANGLED BANNER and LYNYRD SKYNYRD and mainly everything American that we could think of. Just imagine.

 Obviously not an accredited photographer. I can’t even take a proper firework shot, but you get the idea.

I’m just throwing this in to share a little bit of the fun that ensued by the end of the night. It got kinda outta control, haha but isn’t that what makes the best memories? 

This is my favorite holiday. I love the time of year, I love the food, I LOVE the fireworks, I love hanging with friends, I love everything about it.  I already can’t wait until next year!

