>100th POST

by eltomboy

>This is my 100th post. Not really monumental or anything, but still a mile stone.
Who knew I would stick to this blogging thing πŸ™‚

Anyways, today I cleaned. I have a terrible cold, but sitting in an apartment that is neglected by heavy work schedules and 2 animals running around isn’t the best environment for nursing said cold. So, I do what every neurotic anxiety ridden person does and rolled up my sleeves and got down to business.

In the process, I couldn’t help, but to update a few pieces of furniture. Like seriously mid windexing a table, I pulled out my paints and had to do this. Then I couldn’t just leave the dresser in my bedroom bare now could I?

May I present to you, my new bedside dresser, filled with the obvious πŸ™‚
Undies, Bras, Socks

And my desk drawers always lacked that something. So, today, I added something.
The whole time I was painting I couldn’t help but think of how angry my dad would be that I was painting on furniture that I PAID FOR! It made it that much more fun! Why not paint on furniture, especially if it is from IKEA.

I like it!
Uno, Dos, Tres

Do you ever paint furniture?

