>the commons

by eltomboy

>hi! sometime when you have a chance, peruse the commons on flickr. oh i love photography for this reason, capturing time forever so we can look back and reflect, think, laugh, cry and learn.
Carter Corsets, woman with stars and stripes backgroundsource
stars and stripes forever. did you know red white and blue aka the american flag are one of my favorite things. i think it has something to do with how utterly tacky we can make our country’s symbol and how far people will take it. i literally have LOADS of americana memorabilia. i’ll gather it all up and take pictures to prove it. how does that sound?
I once told my friend I must have been one of the original women who sewed our first flag in a past life and I am still hanging on to it.
weird though, right?
Virginia Pritchard, Sue Spiller, Gertrude Watson (LOC)source
could be ME!!!
Tattoosource my future?? or past??
Mrs. Adolph Topperwein. [with gun] (LOC)source
can i be as awesome as this someday?
L. Stevens (LOC)source
me gusta, although i think my hot air balloon tattoo is just a tid bit cuter 🙂
(oh whats that? you want tattoo pics too?? ok i’ll get to that too!)
Young rider, Patty Blackmon grooms her horse Buck: Ocala, Floridasource
and i just love this!
Aboriginal family near Prince Albert, SK, 1919source
rad teepee dudes!
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Lyman, Polish tobacco farmers near Windsor Locks, Connecticut (LOC)source
and i’ll leave you laughing!

