>Home Decor Canopy

by eltomboy

>


Home Decor Canopy, originally uploaded by palinc22.

I felt the need to make something for our room considering we haven’t painted or anything. I have slowly, but surely started hanging up paintings here and there, but the overall feel wasn’t there yet.

So, I found these two voile fabrics, one in an almost see-through floral print and the other a stamped graphic black and white design. I liked how they clashed, but at the same time complimented each other. I laid out the fabrics and figured a way to make a 9’x9′ square, I then managed to staple gun sections into the ceiling for a loose billowing effect.

I didn’t want anything too structured and just let the fabric do what it wanted to do. I really like the way it turned out and must say it makes our bedroom much more dreamy and whimsical in a grown up fort kind of way ( Which is best ya know)

